Personnel - Sligo Education Centre

Go to content

Main menu


Director Mary Hough
Director Mary Hough

Fáilte chuig Ionad Oideachais Shligigh
Sligo Education Centre aims to provide support to teachers and the wider education community, and to be an accessible and welcoming place of learning, reflection and social interaction.
Welcome to our website, the aim of which is to provide an on-line service for the teachers of Sligo and surrounding areas.Through this website we hope to provide access to the Education Centre's resources and to keep teachers informed of up coming events and courses available to them here in the Sligo Education Centre.

Day-to-day management and administration of Sligo Education Centre are the responsibility of  Director Mary Hough and staff.

Angela Currid
Centre Administrator

Regina O Dea
ICT Administrator


Nicola Currid

Noreen Casey

John Callaghan

Management Committee 2015

The Centre is managed by a committee elected annually at the Centre's AGM.
Chairman: Eamonn Mullen    Vice Chairperson: Míchael O' Brion    Treasurer: David Mc Evoy  
(The Director of the Centre is Secretary to the Management Committee but is not a member. )
Committee Members: Gabriel Gilmartin , Mary Curley ,Barbara Tiernan, Orla Dwyer, Ann Hickey, Ann Gorby, Fintan Whelan, Janet Crystal ,David Mc Evoy,Mary Naughton.

Back to content | Back to main menu